Hong Kong

Hong Kong is a major international centre in which strong human and financial capacities reside. This jurisdiction can be considered as so-called quasi-offshore. The present term refers to well-respected jurisdictions that appear on no blacklist, though making it possible not to pay taxes, with such an exemption being perfectly legal. However, this opportunity is provided only if operating outside Hong Kong. The territorial principle of taxation is applied here, and local companies are hence exempt from taxes on foreign income.

Registering a company in Hong Kong offers great opportunities for business to develop and prosper. Favourable investment climate makes this jurisdiction particularly appealing. It is profitable to establish large holdings and industrial companies here. Predictable legislation friendly to non-residents and strong economy encourage business owners to buy an offshore entity in Hong Kong.

6 simple steps to purchase a company

  1. choosing a country

  2. choosing a bank

  3. payment (by any method)

  4. sending documents

  5. company registration

  6. bank account opening

Advantages

  1. impeccable reputation and high standing in OECD rating;
  2. zero tax on dividends and capital gains;
  3. VAT exemption (if carrying out activities beyond the jurisdiction);
  4. simple registration procedure that may be conducted remotely;
  5. possibility of owning cargo ships;
  6. no foreign exchange control;
  7. nominee services enabling to protect personal data of an actual owner of a business;
  8. bank account in any jurisdiction.

What types of companies can be registered in Hong Kong?

Offshore companies may be set up with a registered capital of HK$1. Only one member (shareholder/director) is needed to establish an entity. The company name is entered into the registry in both Chinese and English. Companies in Hong Kong are registered as LTDs and allow for unimpeded export of Chinese goods to countries all around the world. Non-residents enjoy tax exemptions, the amount of which varies under the territorial principle.

Features of Tax Computation

Companies may conduct business activities both outside and within Hong Kong. In the second case, profits tax is to be paid. Net profit can be decreased by means of a flexible system of tax deductions, what is another advantage of registering an entity in this jurisdiction.

Local legislation provides for the following types of taxes:

  1. Payroll tax — 2–17% (progressive rates are adopted).
  2. Profits tax — charged on profits received from operating within the territory of the jurisdiction. The tax rate is 16.5%. Dividends and capital gains are not subject to taxation.
  3. Property Tax.

There are as well excise duties, airport charges, vehicle registration tax, and so on.

If you have any questions, please fill in the contact form below, and we will reply as soon as possible

Гонконг – описание страны

Гонконг — крупный международный центр, в пределах которого сосредоточен мощный кадровый и финансовый потенциал. Гонконг можно отнести квази-офшорам. Это респектабельные юрисдикции, в которых оплата налогов не обязательна при ведении деятельности вне страны. Здесь принят так называемый территориальный принцип налогообложения, местные компании не платят налогов на доходы вне юрисдикции.

Регистрация фирмы в Гонконге дарит широкие возможности для развития и процветания бизнеса. Благоприятный инвестиционный климат делает юрисдикцию особенно привлекательной. Здесь выгодно открывать крупные холдинги, промышленные компании. Стабильное законодательство, лояльное к нерезидентам, и развитая экономика стимулируют собственников бизнеса купить офшор в Гонконге.

6 простых шагов для покупки компании

  1. Выбрать страну

  2. Выбрать банк

  3. Оплатить любым способом

  4. Отправка документов

  5. Регистрация компании

  6. Открытие банковского счета

Преимущества

  1. Безупречная репутация и хорошие позиции в рейтинге OECD;
  2. Нулевое налогообложение дивидендов, доходов от прироста капитала;
  3. Освобождение от НДС (при ведении деятельности за границами Гонконга);
  4. Простая регистрация, которая не требует физического присутствия владельца;
  5. Возможность владения судами для грузовых перевозок;
  6. Отсутствие в офшоре валютного контроля;
  7. Номинальный сервис, обеспечивающий конфиденциальность персональных данных фактического владельца бизнеса;
  8. Банковский счет в любой юрисдикции.

Какие компании могут быть зарегистрированы в Гонконге

Офшорные компании Гонконга регистрируются с уставным капиталом в размере HK$1. Для открытия фирмы достаточно одного участника (акционера/директора). Название вносится в реестр на китайском и английском языках. Регистрация компании в Гонконге осуществляется в форме LTD и способствует беспрепятственному экспорту товаров из Китая в страны всего мира. Для нерезидентов действуют различные налоговые льготы, размер которых зависит от территориальной дифференциации.

Особенности исчисления налогов

Компании могут вести деятельность как за пределами Гонконга, так и с внутренними предприятиями. Во втором случае нужно уплачивать налог на прибыль. Существует возможность снизить чистую прибыль при помощи гибкой системы налоговых снятий, что также относится к преимуществам открытия фирмы в Гонконге.

Законодательством предусмотрены три вида налоговых исчислений:

  1. Налог на зарплату в размере 2–17% (по правилу дифференциации);
  2. Налог на прибыль — им облагаются доходы, которые получены от осуществления деятельности в пределах Гонконга. Ставка — 16,5%. Налогообложению не подлежат дивиденды и прибыль на прирост капитала;
  3. Налог на имущество.

Существуют также акцизы, аэропортовые сборы, платежи за регистрацию ТС и так далее.

Остались вопросы? Заполните контактную форму, и мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время