Iran

The state of Iran is located in Asia. The Islamic Republic of Iran has extensive borders with Iraq, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan and Pakistan. It sits on the shores of the Caspian Sea to the north and the Persian Gulf to the south. Iran plays an important role in the economy throughout Asia. Iran has a high GDP in the Islamic world. The Republic is one of the most technologically advanced nations in the region.
The official currency is the Iranian rial. The official language is Persian.

The state has large deposits of natural resources (oil, gas) and a well-developed industry. Mechanical engineering, food processing, and textile industries are widespread.
Iran has an active international policy aimed at international integration and cooperation. The Republic is a member of a large number of international organisations, including the UN and its specialised organisations (IAEA, ILO, etc.)

6 simple steps to purchase a company

  1. choosing a country

  2. choosing a bank

  3. payment (by any method)

  4. sending documents

  5. company registration

  6. bank account opening

Main advantages

From all the possible types of advantages that open up to the founders when incorporating a company, it is definitely worth noting:

  1. Availability of special economic zones.
  2. Lack of currency controls.
  3. Flexible taxation system.

Organisational and legal forms of companies

According to current Iranian laws, it is possible to register your company in the following legal forms:

Opening a company in Iran is possible in the form of analogues of Russian LLCs, general partnerships and joint-stock companies.

Most of the advantages open to non-residents when registering a private joint-stock company are: saving time, transparency of procedures, work flexibility, etc. It can be established by individuals and organisations. The liability of each shareholder shall not exceed the amount of their capital (nominal share) in the company.

Features of company incorporation

Based on the analysis of the current legislation regulating the activities of business entities, the following can be highlighted with regards to the specifics of the process of registering your business:

  1. An important feature when opening a company in Iran is the requirement to fill out documents in Persian. In certain cases, documents may be translated from the official language of the non-resident's nationality by a local translator.
  2. The requirement of a registered office.
  3. The minimum number of directors is 1.
  4. The authorised amount of share capital starts from one million rials.

Taxes and fees

The state has the following features for levying taxes and fees

The total profits of companies and profits from the commercial activities of other legal entities derived from various sources in Iran or abroad are subject to taxation. The base rate is 25%, except in cases where certain types of rates are provided for by the Direct Taxation Act of Iran.

VAT is 9%. Some goods and services are exempt from tax, including: unprocessed agricultural goods, real estate, banking services and authorised non-bank credit institutions, public transport, etc.

Capital gains are not taxed in Iran.

If you have any questions, please fill in the contact form below, and we will reply as soon as possible

Иран

Государство Иран расположено в Азии. Исламская Республика Иран обладает протяженными границами с Ираком, Азербайджаном, Арменией, Турцией, Туркменией, Афганистаном, Пакистаном. Омывается Каспийским морем и Персидским заливом с севера. Играет важную роль в экономике всей Азии. Обладает высоким ВВП в исламском мире. Одна из самых технологически развитых государств региона. Официальная денежная единица — иранский риал. Официальный язык — персидский.

Государство обладает крупными залежами природных ресурсов (нефть, газ), а также развитой промышленностью. Широко распространено машиностроение, пищевая и текстильная промышленность.
Иран ведет активную международную политику, направленную на международную интеграцию и сотрудничество. Республика является членом большого количества международных организаций, в том числе ООН и ее специализированных организаций (МАГАТЭ, МОТ и т.д.)

6 простых шагов для покупки компании

  1. Выбрать страну

  2. Выбрать банк

  3. Оплатить любым способом

  4. Отправка документов

  5. Регистрация компании

  6. Открытие банковского счета

Основные преимущества

  1. Наличие специальных экономических зон.
  2. Отсутствие валютного контроля.
  3. Гибкая налоговая система.

Организационно-правовые формы компаний

Согласно действующим законам Ирана, есть возможность зарегистрировать свою компанию в следующих организационно-правовых формах:

Открытие фирмы в Иране возможно в виде аналогов российских ООО, полного товарищества, акционерных обществ.

Больше всего преимуществ открывается перед нерезидентами при регистрации частного АО — экономия времени, прозрачность процедуры, гибкость в работе и т.д. Его вправе учреждать физлица и организации. Ответственность каждого акционера не превышает размера его капитала (номинальной доли) в компании.

Особенности инкорпорации компаний

  1. Важной особенностью открытия компании в Иране является необходимость заполнения документов на персидском языке. В отдельных случаях документы могут быть переведены с официального языка подданства нерезидента местным переводчиком.
  2. Необходимость в зарегистрированном офисе.
  3. Минимальное количество директоров — 1.
  4. Разрешенный размер объявленной суммы уставного капитала начинается от миллиона риалов.

Налоги и сборы

Государство имеет следующие особенности взимания налогов и сборов:

Совокупная прибыль компаний и прибыль от коммерческой деятельности других юридических лиц, полученная из различных источников в Иране или за рубежом, подлежит налогообложению. Базовая ставка составляет 25%, за исключением случаев, когда отдельные виды ставок предусмотрены Законом Ирана о прямых налогах.

НДС составляет 9%. Некоторые товары и услуги освобождены от уплаты налога, в том числе: необработанные сельскохозяйственные товары, недвижимое имущество, услуги банков и уполномоченных небанковских кредитных организаций, общественный транспорт, и т.д. Прирост капитала не облагается налогом в Иране.

Остались вопросы? Заполните контактную форму, и мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время