Montenegro

The corporate tax rate in the Republic of Montenegro is 9%, which is one of the lowest in Europe. It should be noted that the cost of labour is one of the lowest in Europe: the average net monthly salary is approximately 524 euros.

It is worth mentioning that the government is actively seeking entry into the EU, as this would give a large number of preferences to the state. In this context, all municipal and governmental structures are being actively reformed, making it easier to do business.
In recent years, the Republic of Montenegro has pursued an active foreign policy aimed at improving its terms of trade. As an example, a free trade agreement with important international markets such as CEFTA countries (Bosnia, Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro, Moldova, Kosovo). In addition, Montenegro became a candidate for accession to the European Union in 2010.

6 simple steps to purchase a company

  1. choosing a country

  2. choosing a bank

  3. payment (by any method)

  4. sending documents

  5. company registration

  6. bank account opening

Main advantages

From all the advantages that open up to the founders when registering a company, it is worth noting in particular:

  1. Montenegro is included on the OECD white list, not on the FATF black list.
  2. Pleasant investment policy conditions for all. The areas that are not accessible to foreign founders include the sale and manufacture of weapons, doing business near the border and in national nature reserve areas.
  3. Low crime rate.
  4. Low inflation (below 1%).
  5. Well-educated and inexpensive labour force (within the EU).
  6. An annual audit is not compulsory for LLCs.
  7. Montenegro remains a jurisdiction with one of the lowest VAT rates. In Croatia, for example, VAT is 22%, while in Albania and Slovenia it is 20%.
  8. Montenegro is not a member of the OECD, has not signed a multilateral agreement on the automatic exchange of information by the competent authorities of the respective countries, and has not declared its accession to the automatic exchange of information.
  9. The minimum share capital of an LLC is 1 euro.
  10. Registering a business in Montenegro is one way to obtain a residence permit in the country.
  11. Montenegro's Law on Foreign Investment guarantees foreigners equal rights and conditions to register and operate a company.

Forms of company registration:

According to Montenegrin legislation in force, it is possible to register your business in the following legal forms:

Entrepreneur;

Suitable for small businesses. Generally, it does not cost much to register and set up a business. Characterised by a simplified form of reporting. Minus: The businessman is liable for debts not only to the extent of his contribution, but also to his own property, because the sole proprietor is an individual.

A simple partnership (OD);

A special feature of this legal form is that the partners (individual or legal entity) are jointly and severally liable for the partnership's obligations.

A limited partnership (KD);

A special feature of this legal form is that general partners (individual or legal entity) are fully jointly and severally liable for the obligations of the partnership, while limited partners are liable for the obligations of the partnership within the amounts of their contributions. The limited partners' deposits may be in money, goods or value rights.

Ordinary joint stock company (AD);

The liability of the founders of an organisation is limited to the size of their shares. There should be more than one participant and up to 50-100 people. The company's legislative body is the shareholders' meeting, which decides the most important issues, such as amendments to the articles of association, reorganisation, bankruptcy, distribution of profits, etc. The Executive body is the Director (Manager). The minimum share capital is 25 thousand euros.

Limited Liability Company (DOO)

The registration procedure is relatively short, taking around 10 days, depending on the number of members (one or more) and the individual conditions described in the Articles of Association. The minimum share capital is 1€. This form of ownership is the most common. It involves submitting reports to the tax service both quarterly and annually.

Features of company registration:

The legal framework governing the incorporation of companies in Montenegro is represented by the Law on Business Organisations The specifics of the incorporation procedure are as follows:

  1. The duration of the process usually does not exceed 14 days
  2. The smallest value of share capital, according to the statutory regulations, may be as little as 1 euro. However, the amount can also be increased if you wish. A joint-stock company must have a share capital of 25,000 euros or more
  3. The only documents required from the founder are his or her passport
  4. It is also compulsory to submit several variations of the company name for subsequent verification by state registry officials
  5. It is required to state the company's legal address and the sphere of business, which will be its priority.
  6. An executive director is a mandatory requirement.
  7. Provided that the role of manager is assigned to a foreigner, it is possible to obtain a work permit upon registration

Taxation features

It is compulsory for a company to keep accounts in Montenegro even if it has no income. VAT is as high as 19% - provided that the turnover for the year exceeds the amount of 18,000 euros. A reduced rate of 7% applies to the production of basic consumer products, medical products and instruments, teaching aids, books and monographs, public transport services, and other supplies. The VAT rate on exports is 0%. Income tax is 9% - for both individuals and legal entities.

There is no difference in the payment of taxes and the receipt of guarantees between local and foreign businessmen. This ensures equality for all market players and makes them competitive on the international stage. If there are no tax payments, the company is closed by the authorities. It is also worth noting that taxes in Montenegro are significantly lower than in Europe as a whole.

If you have any questions, please fill in the contact form below, and we will reply as soon as possible

Черногория

Ставка корпоративного налога в Республике Черногория составляет 9%, что является одним из самых низких показателей в Европе. Низкая стоимость рабочей силы: средняя ежемесячная зарплата составляет 524 евро.

Правительство стремится попасть в ЕС для получения преференций. Происходит активное реформирование всех муниципальных и правительственных структур, что облегчает ведение бизнеса. Черногория ведет активную внешнюю политику, направленную на улучшение условий торговли. В качестве примера можно привести соглашение о свободной торговле с важными международными рынками, такими как страны CEFTA (Босния, Македония, Албания, Черногория, Молдова, Косово). В 2010 году Черногория стала кандидатом на вступление в Европейский союз.

6 простых шагов для покупки компании

  1. Выбрать страну

  2. Выбрать банк

  3. Оплатить любым способом

  4. Отправка документов

  5. Регистрация компании

  6. Открытие банковского счета

Преимущества

  1. Входит в «белый» список ОЭСР, не входит в «черный» список FATF.
  2. Приятные условия инвестиционной политики. Среди сфер деятельности, которые недоступны для иностранных учредителей, нужно выделить продажу оружия и его изготовление, ведение бизнеса вблизи границы и на территории заповедных зон.
  3. Незначительный уровень преступности.
  4. Низкий уровень инфляции (ниже 1%).
  5. Квалифицированная и недорогая рабочая сила (в рамках ЕС).
  6. Ежегодный аудит не является обязательным для ООО.
  7. Черногория остается юрисдикцией с одной из самых низких ставок НДС. Так, например, в Хорватии НДС составляет 22%, а Албании и Словении – 20%.
  8. Черногория не является участником ОЭСР, не подписала многостороннее соглашение об автоматическом обмене информацией компетентными органами соответствующих стран, и не заявила о присоединении к автоматическому обмену информации.
  9. Минимальный уставный капитал ООО составляет 1 евро.
  10. Регистрация бизнеса в Черногории – один из способов получить вид на жительство в стране.
  11. Закон Черногории об иностранных инвестициях гарантирует иностранцам равные права и условия для регистрации и деятельности компании.

Формы регистрации компаний

Частное предпринимательство (Entrepreneur)

Подходит для мелкого бизнеса. Как правило, не требует больших затрат на регистрацию и организацию дела. Характеризуется упрощенной формой отчетности.

Минус: бизнесмен отвечает по долгам не только в пределах своего вклада, но и собственным имуществом, ведь ИП – это физическое лицо.

Простое товарищество (OD)

Товарищи (физическое или юридическое лицо) несут полную солидарную ответственность по обязательствам товарищества.

Коммандитное товарищество (KD)

Полные товарищи (физическое или юридическое лицо) несут полную солидарную ответственность по обязательствам товарищества, а коммандитисты несут ответственность по обязательствам товарищества в пределах сумм внесенных ими вкладов. Вклады коммандитистов могут быть в денежных знаках, товарах или оцененных правах.

Обычное акционерное общество (AD)

Ответственность учредителей организации ограничивается размером их акций. Законодательный орган фирмы – акционерное собрание, на котором решаются важные вопросы, такие как: внесения изменений в Устав, реорганизация, банкротство, распределение прибыли и т.д. Исполнительный орган – Директор (Управляющий). Минимальный уставной фонд – 25 тыс. евро.

Общество с ограниченной ответственностью DOO

Регистрация занимает около 10 дней в зависимости от числа участников (от одного и более) и отдельных условий, описанных в Уставе. Минимальный уставной капитал – 1 евро.
Данная форма собственности является самой распространенной. Предполагает представление отчетности в налоговую службу как ежеквартально, так и ежегодно.

Особенности регистрации компаний

Законодательная база, обуславливающая аспекты инкорпорации компаний в Черногории представлена Законом «О хозяйственных обществах». Выделяют следующие особенности инкорпорации компаний:

  1. Длительность процесса, как правило, не превышает 14 дней;
  2. Наименьшее значение уставного капитала, согласно предусмотренным законодательным нормам, может составлять всего 1 евро. Акционерное общество должно обладать уставным фондом в размере от 25000 евро и более;
  3. Требуется загранпаспорт учредителей;
  4. Обязательным является предоставление нескольких вариаций названия компании для проверки сотрудниками госреестра;
  5. Требуется заявить юридический адрес компании и направление деятельности, которое будет для нее приоритетным;
  6. Исполнительный директор обязателен к назначению;
  7. При условии, что роль руководителя отведена иностранцу, по факту регистрирования допускается оформление разрешения на проведение трудовой деятельности.

Особенности Налогообложения

Обязательное ведение отчетности. НДС достигает 19% — при условии, что оборот за год превышает сумму в 18000 евро. Уменьшенная ставка в размере 7% применяется в отношении производства продуктов основного потребления, медицинских препаратов и инструментов, учебных пособий, книг и монографий, услуг общественного транспорта, и других видов поставки. Ставка НДС в отношении экспорта равна 0%. Налог на прибыль составляет 9% — как для физических, так и для юрлиц.

Разницы в выплатах налогов и получении гарантийных обязательств между местными и иностранными бизнесменами не имеется. Это обеспечивает равноправие всем участникам рынка и делает их конкурентоспособными на международной арене. При отсутствии налоговых выплат, компания закрывается властями. Стоит также отметить, что налоги в Черногории существенно ниже, чем в целом по Европе.

Остались вопросы? Заполните контактную форму, и мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время