South African

The state of South Africa is located in the very south of Africa. It borders Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe to the north and Mozambique and Eswatini to the north-east. Within South Africa is the micro-state of Lesotho.
The official currency is the South African rand. South Africa has eleven languages official languages (Including English).

South Africa is one of the richest countries in Africa. It is rich in mineral resources and is also the most economically developed on the continent. The telecommunications, electricity and financial sectors are well developed. Main imports: oil, food, chemicals; exports: diamonds, gold, platinum, machinery, cars, equipment. Ranked 39th in Forbes magazine's list of countries for convenience of doing business.
The Republic has an active international policy aimed at integration and cooperation with other countries.

6 simple steps to purchase a company

  1. choosing a country

  2. choosing a bank

  3. payment (by any method)

  4. sending documents

  5. company registration

  6. bank account opening

Main advantages

From all the possible types of advantages that open up to the founders when incorporating a company, it is definitely worth noting:

  1. High level of economy.
  2. It has a well-developed banking and financial system.
  3. Not included on any blacklist.
  4. The state has concluded numerous double taxation agreements.
  5. The standard corporate income tax rate is 25%.

Organisational and legal forms of companies

According to current South African law, it is possible to register your company in the following legal form:

A private company in South Africa is known as a (PTY)

PTY companies in South Africa can offer several favourable conditions when using them. First, this type of company is most often used in the implementation of the export-import scheme of goods. This implies that the company is subject to simplified taxation. And the company's shareholders have limited liability. The number of required shareholders is one, but there are to be no more than fifty.

Features of company incorporation

Based on the analysis of the current legislation regulating the activities of business entities, the following can be highlighted with regards to the specifics of the process of registering your business:

  1. The founders may be either legal entities or individuals.
  2. There are no restrictions on residency, however, control of income and its origin must be exercised by a resident.
  3. The presence of a real office.
  4. There is no minimum share capital requirement.
  5. The presence of a real office.
  6. A company secretary is required.

Taxes and fees

The state has the following features for levying taxes and fees

Corporate income tax is paid at a rate of 28%. Corporate Income Tax (CIT) is a tax charged on companies operating in the Republic of South Africa, that is, companies registered under the laws of the Republic or effectively managed in it, and that generate income inside or outside the Republic.

Dividend tax is charged at 20%. Dividends are exempt from tax if the beneficial owner of the dividends is a South African resident company, a South African pension fund or another tax-exempt person.

VAT is an indirect tax that mainly targets the domestic consumption of goods and services as well as goods imported into South Africa. The tax is intended to be paid mainly by the end consumer or buyer in South Africa. It is charged at two rates: standard and zero (0%). The standard VAT rate is 15%. The VAT Act contains a list of supplies of goods or services that are taxed at a zero rate. Most of the goods relate to exports and international transport, however, other specified goods used for agricultural purposes, the sale of the enterprise as an operating enterprise, some basic foodstuffs, fuel subject to fuel duty, and intended supplies by charities also amount to zero.

If you have any questions, please fill in the contact form below, and we will reply as soon as possible

ЮАР

Государство ЮАР расположено на самом юге Африки. На севере граничит с Намибией, Ботсваной и Зимбабве, на северо-востоке — с Мозамбиком и Эсватини. Внутри территории ЮАР находится карликовое государство Лесото. Официальная валюта — южноафриканский рэнд. На государственном уровне закреплено 11 языков (в том числе английский).

ЮАР – одна из самых богатых стран Африки. Обладает богатыми минеральными ресурсами, а также является самой экономически развитой на континенте. Широко развиты телекоммуникации, электроэнергетика, финансовая сфера. Основные статьи импорта: нефть, продовольствие, химические товары; экспорта: алмазы, золото, платина, машины, автомобили, оборудование. Занимает 39-е место в рейтинге стран по удобству ведения бизнеса журнала Forbes. Республика ведет активную международную политику, направленную на интеграцию и сотрудничество с другими странами.

6 простых шагов для покупки компании

  1. Выбрать страну

  2. Выбрать банк

  3. Оплатить любым способом

  4. Отправка документов

  5. Регистрация компании

  6. Открытие банковского счета

Основные преимущества

  1. Высокий уровень экономики.
  2. Имеет развитую банковскую и финансовую систему.
  3. Не входит ни в один черный список.
  4. Государство заключило множество соглашений об избежании двойного налогообложения.
  5. Стандартная налоговая ставка на прибыль компании составляет 25%.

Организационно-правовые формы компаний

Частная компания в ЮАР (PTY)

PTY компании в ЮАР могут предложить несколько выгодных условий. Этот вид компании используется в случае экспорта и импорта товаров. Компания подлежит облегченному налогообложению. Акционеры несут ограниченную ответственность. Количество необходимых акционеров – один, но не более пятидесяти.

Особенности инкорпорации компаний

  1. Учредителями могут выступать как юридические, так и физические лица.
  2. Нет ограничений относительно резидентства, но при этом контроль за доходами и их происхождением должен совершать резидент.
  3. Наличие реального офиса.
  4. Нет требований к минимальному уставному капиталу.
  5. Наличие реального офиса.
  6. Секретарь компании – обязателен.

Налоги и сборы

Подоходный налог с предприятий уплачивается по ставке 28%. Корпоративный подоходный налог (КПН) — это налог, взимаемый с компаний-резидентов Южно-Африканской Республики, то есть зарегистрированных в соответствии с законодательством Республики или эффективно управляемых в ней.

Налог на дивиденды взимается в размере 20% с дивидендов. Дивиденды освобождаются от налогообложения, если бенефициарным владельцем дивидендов является компания-резидент ЮАР, пенсионный фонд ЮАР или другое лицо, освобожденное от уплаты налогов.

НДС — это косвенный налог, который направлен на внутреннее потребление товаров и услуг, а также на товары, импортируемые в Южную Африку. Налог предназначен для уплаты конечным потребителем или покупателем в Южной Африке. Он взимается по двум ставкам: стандартной и нулевой (0%). Стандартная ставка НДС составляет 15%. Закон о НДС содержит список поставок товаров или услуг, облагаемых налогом по нулевой ставке. Большинство товаров относится к экспорту и международным перевозкам, но другие указанные товары, используемые для сельскохозяйственных целей, продажа предприятия как действующего предприятия, некоторые основные продукты питания, топливо, облагаемое топливным сбором, и предполагаемые поставки благотворительными организациями также равны нулю.

Остались вопросы? Заполните контактную форму, и мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время